Team

Debjani Ghosh
Senior Research Officer
Email : dghosh@niua.org

Dr. Debjani Ghosh is the Team Leader for the PEARL Project. Having completed her PhD in Planning from School of Planning and Architecture, New Delhi, she has more than 15 years of professional experience in the field of urban planning, reforms, go... Read More

A.N. Nanda Kishore
Research Fellow
Email : akishore@niua.org

Nanda Kishore is currently a Research Fellow at the NIUA CIDCO Smart City Lab. Prior to joining Smart Cities research team, he has worked on the PEARL project and contributed t... Read More

Arundhati Maiti
Research Fellow
Email : amaiti@niua.org

Arundhati is a Research Fellow and is currently involved in assessing, analysing and documenting the national good practices of Urban Local Bodies Reforms for knowledge dissemination under the ongoing PEARL-CA programme at the Institute. Over past... Read More

Shilpi Madnawat
Research Assistant
Email : smadnawat@niua.org

Shilpi has done her B. Arch from Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh (U.P.) and M. Plan (Environment) from School of Planning and Architecture, New Delhi. At NIUA, she is associated with PEARL -MoUD Project as a Research Assistant. She assists the ... Read More

Sridipta Ghatak
Research Assistant
Email : sghatak@niua.org

Sridipta works in the capacity of Research Assistant with NIUA. Her current responsibilities include, among other activities of the PEARL programme, assisting in the research studies on “Peri-Urban Expansion: A Case of the National Capital Regio... Read More

Shoma Mathew
Research Assistant
Email : smathew@niua.org

Shoma Mathew is an architect and urbanist currently involved with PEARL web interface management and a research study on the “Documentation of National Good Practices of Urban Local Bodies” under the PEARL-CA programme. Prior to joining NIUA, ... Read More

Yogita Lokhande
Research Associate
Email : ylokhande@niua.org

Yogita Lokhande presently works as the Knowledge Management Expert with the PEARL team at NIUA. She is an architect - planner with over 8 years of professional experience ranging from field research, archival efforts and documentation, community e... Read More

Indu Senan
Asstt.Programmer and Website Manager
Email : isenan@niua.org

Indu Senan holds a Graduate and Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Applications and Website Designing Development. She  is working as a Asstt. Programmer at the National Institute of Urban Affairs since March 1983. She has been involved in the ... Read More

Deep Pahwa
Communication Expert
Email : dpahwa@niua.org

Deep Pahwa is the Communication Expert (Graphic Designer) with PEARL team at NIUA. He is a graduate in Commerce from Delhi University and joined PEARL team in mid-2014. Being inspired by design after graduation he successfully completed a course i... Read More